Battery Lee (20)
Built in 1942 of reinforced concrete and wood.
Armed with two 3-inch M1902 guns on pedestal mounts from Fort Wool (1942-1944).
In 1944 the guns were moved to Fort Story.
{see "American Seacoast Defenses" 2nd Ed. page 72}

Only the magazine remains. The gun blocks may be buried.
AMTB Battery 24
Originally designated Battery 22.
Built between 1942 and 1943 (used starting 1944) of reinforced concrete and wood.
Armed with two M1943 90mm fixed mount guns (1943-1946).
One gun sent to Fort Monroe 1976.
{see "American Seacoast Defenses" 2nd Ed. page 80}
A two-story wooden Plotting Room & B.C. Station was once located nearby.

Gun emplacement #1 at AMTB 24 (#2 is buried).

The surviving 90mm gun from Battery 24 relocated to Fort Monroe.

A buried entrance to the magazine.

|
|
