![]() |
Lion's Gate Mote Park 2004 |
![]() |
TEMPLEHOUSE 2004 |
TEMPLE HOUSE TEMPLE RUINS 2004 |
George Perceval married Ann Crofton of Templehouse in 1665. The house still belongs to the Perceval family today.First The house was redesigned and refurbished in 1864. |
The Lakeside Knights Templar Castle was built in 1200 and purposely pulled down in the 1700's as it was considered "Fashionable for nobles to have a ruin on ones estate. |
The Lion's Gate once served as a grand gateweay to The Crofton Estate at Mote Park, just outside county Roscommon. The stonework of the Georgian design is in great disrepair. It will cost Eur60,000 to repair. The Heritage group is welcoming any donations to help pay for the repair. |