WARHAMMER CHRONICLES
Presented by Gav Thorpe
Las correcciones recogidas en esta página son oficiales y sustituyen a las reglas aparecidas anteriormente. En breve estará disponible la traducción al castellano. Pueden encontrar la versión original de este documento en www.gamesworkshop.com.
A few months back we published the Warhammer Annual, with all of the Q&As and
official amendments for Warhammer. However, since going to print, more army books
have been released and the mailbag has been bringing us new questions, so here’s an
update.
Miscellaneous
Q. Can models behind the first rank see large targets and shoot at them?
A. As the rules are stand, yes they can.
Q. Do champions count as a rank and file in counting the five models for the “Look Out,
Sir!” and/or the “Shooting at Independent Characters” rules?
A. Apart from the exceptions noted, a Champion is treated as a rank-and-file model.
Q. Can champions be moved into a fighting position in the same way a character can.
Page 97 “Moving characters within engaged units”
A. No, they remain part of the command group at the centre of the front rank.
Q. Can magic weapons/and armor be combined with mundane and still receive bonus
armor save? Will a normal sword and an magic shield give me a bonus save like a normal
sword and normal shield?
A. No, magic weapons and shields do not benefit from these special rules.
Q. Do destroyed war machines cause panic tests?
A. Yes
Q. Can I move over a war machine if there is no crew? Is the war machine considered an
obstacle or do we treat it as if it is not there?
A. An abandoned war machine has no effect on movement.
Steam Tank
Q. If the Steam Tank is charging and its intended target 'Flees!' can it redirect the charge?
A. Of course, if the new target has been revealed by the first one fleeing (in other words,
if the Steam Tank would not have been able to charge it before the flight of the original
target).
Q. Do pikemen get +1 STR when charged by a Steam Tank.
A. Yes, they do.
Q. In the variant Steam Tank that looks like a hybrid War Wagon, there are Trainee
Engineers standing on the deck. Are these guys vulnerable to poison?
A. Any poisoned missile attacks that hit by rolling a six need to be randomised
separately. If they are randomised against the crew they wound them automatically, but if
they are randomised against the ST they still need to roll to damage with their Stregth.
In close combat there is no problem, since the enemy can chose to attack either the ST or
the Engineers.
Q. Well, how does a Helblaster shot work against the ST ? I mean, do you count the total
number of hits and roll separately for each one with S5 (or 4) or do you consider one
artillery dice as one hit and the number it rolled as a wound modifier ?
A. The first solution is correct.
Q. Does the use of a Steam Tank have to be agreed upon by both players ?
A. No.
Q. Would firing from a hill down at the steam tank count as an above hit? or is this just
for attacks that lob their shot?
A. The "hit from above" rule is limited to war machine attacks like mortars, stone
throwers etc. (i.e. those that use the scatter dice) and spells such as the Comet of
Casandora, Forked Lightning etc. It does not apply to normal missile fire, magic
missiles, cannons and other machines that do not use the scatter dice, or any close
combat attacks (even by Giants...).
Q. What about the T of the tank? Several things use the opponent's T to decide the S of
the attack to name a few (Eg. Rune of Might, Slayers, Sword of Heroes).
A. They don't give any advantage to models fighting the Steam Tank as it has no
Toughness value. This applies to any attack which uses a characteristic of the Steam
Tank (except Initiative as noted in the rules).
Q. Can a model ‘rebound’ Wounds on to a steam tank (the Black Amulet, for example)?
A. No – see the correction below.
Corrections – Warhammer Rulebook
P117, Fast Cavalry – ‘shooting and moving’ para. Insert ‘…or reforming’ at end of first
sentence.
P.118, War Machine – ‘Shooting at War Machines’ 2 nd para. Change to:
“When shooting at a war machine, it is treated exactly as any normal unit with regards to
hit modifiers. Note that a war machine and its crew does not count as skirmishing for this
purpose, and so does not benefit from the -1 to hit penalty. Some war machines are
classed as large targets, and this will be noted in the war machine’s specific rules.
P146, Lore of Shadows – ‘Steed of Shadows’ first para. Change end of sentence to ‘… –
the spell can only be cast on a model with a Unit Strength of 1 (it won’t work on a
mounted model or a model riding in a chariot, for example).
Corrections – Warhammer Annual
P51, Magic Against the Steam Tank, second para. First line, change to ‘No spells or
magic items which attack or otherwise target the Steam Tank, friend’s or enemies,…’
P.109, Daemon Horde. Change ‘1 Exalted Daemon’ to ‘Exalted Daemon’.