STAR WARS COLLECTIBLE CARD GAME NELSON INC. EXPANSION RULES SUPPLEMENT Nelson Inc. Sites -------------------- | | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- |Cantina|DB 94|Mos Eisley|Nelson Inc.|DB 13| I | I | E | E |Jabba's Palace|=> --------------------------------------------------------------------------- Exterior I/E Int ----------------------------------------- | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | ----------------------------------------- Tatooine Nelson | | System Inc. ------------------------ Shipyards Shipyard Sectors Nelson Inc. Location Deployment Rules ------------------------------------- Norman Nelson owns and runs the multi-level corporation Nelson Inc. just outside of Mos Eisley. The layout of Nelson Inc. and other Tatooine sites is shown in the diagram above. Shipyards and Nelson Inc: Shipyards ----------------------------------- These two locations are both shipyard sectors. Shipyard sectors are placed between a planet system and any asteroid sectors at that system. The Nelson Inc: Shipyards location must only be deployed nesxt to the Tatooine system and other sectors right after that. Shipyards have unique abilities in that they allow characters to deploy right to the sector (placed underneath the card) and can shuttle up to or down from a starship for free. Character movement to and from shipyard sectors is not allowed. Starships may deploy to these sectors without a pilot. Capital starships and starfighters may deploy, battle and move at shipyard sectors. Two types of regular moves are allowed in addition to any applicable 'reacts' and any applicable unlimited moves: *System to sector-A capital starship or starfighter may move from a planet system location to the shipyard sector next to it (or vice versa) for 1 Force. *Sector to sector-A capital starship may move up to one shipyard sector at a time for 1 Force, and a starfighter may move up to two shipyard sectors at a time for 1 Force. Revised Sector Rules -------------------- Now that shipyard sectors come into play between a planet system and any asteroid sectors, the system to sector rules in the Cloud City rules supplement only applies if there are no shipyard sectors at that system. Movement from shipyard sectors to asteroid sectors (or vice versa) act as the system to sector movement rules since shipyards tend to orbit the planet from space. New Movement Rules ------------------ A character at an exterior site that's next to an interior site can move to that interior site as normal for 1 Force or move to one of the nearest exterior sites for 1 Force. If there are interior sites between the two exterior sites, ignore those sites for movement. This is useful for having both Nelson Inc. and Jabba's Palace sites on the table. Movement from an interior site to an exterior site is allowed only if both sites are related, such as from the Cantina to Docking Bay 94 (or vice versa) on Tatooine, but not from Nelson Inc. HQ to the Dune Sea. Allowed non-related interior and exterior sites for movement are Nelson Inc. and Docking Bay 13 and Jabba's Palace and the Entrance Cavern. 'Regardless of deploy restrictions' ----------------------------------- When a card has 'regardless of deploy restrictions' listed in the game text, it means that any cards of that type can be deployed on that card. For example, Joshua Garcia can carry any devices and weapons regarless of deploy restrictions. That means that he can carry and use Anakain's Lightsaber. The only limitations on this rule are that the card has to deploy on that specific card type, such as a character can carry character weapons and devices taht can deploy on characters (droids are considered droids and not characters in this case), but can't have starship weapons deployed on it. 'Can carry and use any and all' ------------------------------- When a card has 'can carry and use any and all' listed in the game text, it means that any number of cards of that type can be used per turn or battle. For example, the Death Blossom can fire any number of weapons during a battle, but can only fire each weapon once per battle. This ruling is similar to the function a backpack has when worn, except that this is usually combined with the 'regardless of deploy restrictions' text (see rules for 'regardless of deploy restrictions' above). Special Modifications --------------------- The wording on this card should be changed to add "If on Millenium Falcon with Han, Lando or Chewie piloting OR If on Death Blossom with Norman or Josh piloting, also adds 2 to power and forfeit."